Amy and Tom

A tiny meow echoed through the bathroom window. I rushed outside, but the little kitten ran off before I could get close. As my attempt to find a kitten to foster was foiled, I thought back to the kittens we were lucky enough to foster when we lived in Daegu.

First up is Amiable (Amy) and Tom.
Here are a selection of my favourite feline photographs.

amy-and-tom-7

We got Amy first after she was found in a park at five weeks old.

amy-and-tom-16

She is a gorgeous little kitten with such a sweet personality. Look at that little tongue!

amy-and-tom-1

She tried to escape the pillows but fell asleep halfway, exhausted by her efforts.

amy-and-tom-2

I thought cats slept a lot until I had a tiny kitty to look after.

amy-and-tom-3

So tiny that a laptop charger is the perfect hotspot.

amy-and-tom-4

Amy’s life changed for the better when Tom joined the family.

amy-and-tom-10

They played together

amy-and-tom-6

slept together

amy-and-tom-5

and even ate together.

amy-and-tom-9

Tom patiently shared his food with Amy.

amy-and-tom-8

Tom was just as sweet as Amy,
but if he had one flaw it was his view of this hat on the wall.
Without much cupboard space, I resorted to storing my hat on the wall.
However, Tom couldn’t handle the sight of that dangly ribbon.

amy-and-tom-11

He subdued his nemesis

amy-and-tom-13

and fell asleep using the skin of his enemy as a comfy bed.

amy-and-tom-12

Tom had me well trained: I propped his head up as he slept,
careful not to disturb his slumber.

amy-and-tom-14

Here’s one last view of the harmonious pair.

amy-and-tom-15

5 thoughts on “Amy and Tom

Leave a comment